KBB CAD Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
andy5405
andy5405

Do stunnning renders = lots of extra dollar? Empty Do stunnning renders = lots of extra dollar?

Thu Nov 01, 2018 9:33 pm
I was wondering how much importance people on here place on high quality renders. They can of course never be a bad thing and obviously help to sell kitchens. I'm just starting out on my AutoKitchen journey and look forward to the day (probably in the very distant future when I'll be too old to care or work!!) when I can hopefully post a render to compare to some of the astoundingly good work on here.

I do have a slight concern looking ahead though. Is there a danger that I might take my eye off the ball with regards to the myriad of other things we all need to do to sell kitchens that have nothing to do with being sat at a PC?

Has anyone ever done a presentation with an amazing design backed up by a stunning graphic presentation, lost the job and then wondered whether it was worth burning all that midnight oil for a handful of images? Or more to the point wondered whether the limited time we all get to devote to each prospective customer might have been better spent in other ways.

I'm in no way being dismissive of any of the work that is produced on here, I'm more concerned about my own limitations. I can tend to get very focussed on certain things at the expense of everything else going on around me. I definitely want to significantly improve my CAD skills but I already know there will be a law of diminshing returns that will apply if I ever get really good and just want to go one stage further.

Or to be more succinct, when is a render good enough?
mister_mitch
mister_mitch

Do stunnning renders = lots of extra dollar? Empty Re: Do stunnning renders = lots of extra dollar?

Fri Nov 02, 2018 7:54 am
when is a render good enough?

IMO when it gets the concept across to the client.